Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.1
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.5
Value
8.5

Reviews

    JOHN
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2017

    Paulo makes you feel welcome and ensures your stay is enjoyable

    The apartment was perfect for our stay in Monopoli. The location is extremely close to the small beach and main sights in the historical centre of Monopoli. The appartment is traditional and had a lot of charm. There is also a roof terrace which provides beautiful views of the town. The host Paulo is fantastic and although we had a language barrier, this did not stop us feeling that he cares about his guests and by going the extra mile. He made staying at Arco Sallustio both an enjoyable and memorable experience!
    Annette
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    22 August 2017
    Paolo was fantastic, friendly and helpful.
    Zuzana
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    14 August 2017
    Washbasin + shower + toilet : all in 1 with very limited space.
    We enjoyed our stay here. Paolo, the owner, was welcoming, he came to pick us up from the Monopoli train station and even gave us a lift back to the station the last day after the check-out. Very smiley and always around to say 'ciao'. The location of the place is fantastic, couldn't be any better, right in the old town, less than 30 m from the old town beach (sandy, clear water, good for children)
    Kinga
    hu

    Review score

    9.6
    25 July 2017

    Great location, very nice host and small room

    Small room packed with everything - kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. It was a bit dark, but cool at the same time.
    Great location (in the city centre, close to the beach), nice and extremely helpful host.
    magdalena
    bg

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2017

    Arco Sallustio rocks🤘

    Paolo is the cutest italian ever although he doesn't speake English
    IrinaCher
    ch

    Review score

    6.2
    6 July 2017
    My rooms (Porto Nuova 19) were unexpectedly noisy. The quaint structure of the apartment - maybe the best variant of renovation, but difficult to stay
    Signor Paolo e molto gentile. The beach is round the corner.
    Adriana
    pl

    Review score

    10
    2 July 2017
    Perfect ! Host Paolo is very helpful and kind.
    Karolina
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    4 May 2017
    The host is very kind and smiley :-) and the localization is just amazing!
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roger
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    18 September 2016

    Quaint apartment but could do with a few tweaks to make it perfect.

    Bed was very squeaky . It was a bed a breakfast but there was no info about breakfast apart from a couple of individually wrapped croissants in the room. No sharp knife to cut anything . Minuscule Amount of toilet paper in bathroom. A towel service would have been good . Noisy location in the eve and morning. A brief information pack containing info .and wifi code would have been useful
    Location , pretty studio apartment
    Rita
    fi

    Review score

    8.3
    16 June 2016
    Facilities for cooking were too poor, so we didnt made our own food at all, only breakfast. The room for two was a little bit too small, no space for cooking and occupation, only bed and shower.
    Great person Paolo made everything possible for making our stay great experience!