Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.8
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.7
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Greta
    lt

    Review score

    9.2
    14 October 2018

    We are very happy to stay here

    Thank you for an amazing Host Paolo for taking care of us and every detail while stayed there, a very kind man makes you feel like at home :) A very unique traditional little flat had everything what we need, little balcony, kitchen and the location is just close to everything in Monopoli. Very recommended!
    Catherine
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    30 September 2018

    It was very atmospheric and quaint. We felt we were living like a native.

    Excellent location, friendly host. Good value for money. Delighted to find an induction hob.
    Yuliya
    ch

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Szilard
    hu

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018
    Paolo is a very nice, helpful host. Thank you!!!
    Евгений
    ru

    Review score

    9.2
    6 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Imre
    hu

    Review score

    8.3
    2 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    5 June 2018
    Great location, very close to the beach and shops and cafes. Very clean, had everything we needed. Friendly staff, and we were able to leave our bags there until the afternoon after checking out which was very helpful. Good price.
    de

    Review score

    10
    1 June 2018
    1 minute away from the beach, we got two bikes from the host, clean and good apartment, really nice and friendly host!
    Jud Bok
    hu

    Review score

    10
    30 May 2018
    Paolo didn’t speak English and I didn’t speak Italian. Was great opportunity for language exchange :).
    Paolo was wonderfully helpful and always smiled.
    JOHN
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2017

    Paulo makes you feel welcome and ensures your stay is enjoyable

    The apartment was perfect for our stay in Monopoli. The location is extremely close to the small beach and main sights in the historical centre of Monopoli. The appartment is traditional and had a lot of charm. There is also a roof terrace which provides beautiful views of the town. The host Paulo is fantastic and although we had a language barrier, this did not stop us feeling that he cares about his guests and by going the extra mile. He made staying at Arco Sallustio both an enjoyable and memorable experience!
    Annette
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    22 August 2017
    Paolo was fantastic, friendly and helpful.
    Zuzana
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    14 August 2017
    Washbasin + shower + toilet : all in 1 with very limited space.
    We enjoyed our stay here. Paolo, the owner, was welcoming, he came to pick us up from the Monopoli train station and even gave us a lift back to the station the last day after the check-out. Very smiley and always around to say 'ciao'. The location of the place is fantastic, couldn't be any better, right in the old town, less than 30 m from the old town beach (sandy, clear water, good for children)
    Kinga
    hu

    Review score

    9.6
    25 July 2017

    Great location, very nice host and small room

    Small room packed with everything - kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. It was a bit dark, but cool at the same time.
    Great location (in the city centre, close to the beach), nice and extremely helpful host.
    magdalena
    bg

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2017

    Arco Sallustio rocks🤘

    Paolo is the cutest italian ever although he doesn't speake English
    IrinaCher
    ch

    Review score

    6.2
    6 July 2017
    My rooms (Porto Nuova 19) were unexpectedly noisy. The quaint structure of the apartment - maybe the best variant of renovation, but difficult to stay
    Signor Paolo e molto gentile. The beach is round the corner.
    Adriana
    pl

    Review score

    10
    2 July 2017
    Perfect ! Host Paolo is very helpful and kind.
    Karolina
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    4 May 2017
    The host is very kind and smiley :-) and the localization is just amazing!
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mirjana
    rs

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2018
    The location is great. Accommodation is pleasant, designed with authentic details and it’s equipped with all necessary appliances. Very clean. The owner is wonderful, ready to help and to host, but still unobtrusive and very kind.